Kelsey’s Travels: Italy- Rome (1 Accommodation)

8609333271_045f2380fc_z

 

Hi everyone,

I know it’s been a while, but life got in the way and now I’m back!

If you have read my last post about fear, you know that I have started planning my travels. So, I have decided to start a new series called Kelsey’s Travel where I will show you how I plan, where I want to go, what I want to do and everything in-between and hopefully inspire some of you too.

Now firstly I had to decide where I want to go! So I thought for my first solo travel I would go and travel Europe. Since I already live in the UK I thought Europe would be the perfect start. So I’ve decided to visit 5 countries over 5 months.

My first country will be Italy!

I have decided to visit three cities in Italy my first stop being Rome.

In this post I will be talking about the two accommodations I have found which are both hostels. While looking for hostels to stay in I was looking for a place which had all these components:

  • Safety
  • Quality for money
  • Friendly and places to meet other travelers
  • Quite close to the center of Rome or transport.

The website I went to look on was Hostelworld.com since it was the most reliable website.

Now on to the hostels!

 

  1. Next Door Hostel (aprox £150/€190/ $207 for a week)

This hostel is situated as an apartment with 6 rooms: 3 double bedrooms, 1 triple, 1 quintuple, 1 shared dorm room for 8 people. It has a large common room, kitchen and terrace for the guests and only a 15-minute walk from city center. Which is perfect for a morning stroll every morning.  This unique comfy hostel is perfect for any traveler!

Includes:

  • Air conditioning
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Self Catering Facilities
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Airport Transfers
  • Elevator
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Luggage Storage
  • Free City Maps
  • Towels
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Breakfast Not Included

 

  1. Freedom Traveler Hostel (£150/€190/ $207 for a week)

Freedom Traveler Hostel is situated near the Termini Station which can take you anywhere around Rome. They have a variety of rooms from private double rooms and four bed private rooms to mixed En-suite dorms and also have female only dorms. The best part of this hostel is the ‘Happy Hour’ of free wine and snacks between 7pm and 9pm! They also offer a breakfast of croissants and coffee.

Includes:

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers for Hire
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for Hire
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable TV
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hot Showers
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Restaurant
  • Travel Desk

 

Hope you all enjoyed my findings so far! Please let me know if any of you have been to Rome and can recommend anywhere or where you are traveling next!

 

Happy Travels

 

Next: Kelsey’s Travels: Italy- Verona (2 Accomodation)

 

As Always

 

Kels

x

3 thoughts on “Kelsey’s Travels: Italy- Rome (1 Accommodation)

Leave a Reply

