How to get out of bed and be a morning person!

5395274070_bbedf8b43c_z.jpg

Hey everyone!

 

I know it’s been a week since I last posted, but as you all know I’m in University doing drama so I’ve been crammed with essays, rehearsals and exams. So let me know if you would like me to do more posts on anything to do with my University life.

 

Now, speaking of University life, one big part of it is 9am lectures and having to wake up early. The struggle is real!

I know I probably sound like a moaning Molly which is why I decided to do this post since I’m probably not the only one who’s not a morning person and I couldn’t imagine doing it five days a week I mean three days is enough for me so people who have to wake up at 6am Monday to Friday, I praise you. So, enough with the rambling and its time to get on with my 5 top tips on getting yourself out of bed and being a morning person!

 

  1. Sit Up!

 

I know how hard it is, you want to press that snooze button and roll over, but no! Once you hear that alarm go off, put your hands over your eyes give your face a little rub and then sit up in your bed. By sitting up you’re automatically stretching and starting your body’s system.

 

  1. Drink Up!

Every night before I go to sleep, I make sure to fill my water bottle, then the next morning after I’ve sat up I drink (or try to drink) a pint of water. I mean, think about it, you have been asleep for about 4-9 hours without a drink, therefore I big part of feeling tired is dehydration. Trust me on this one.

 

  1. Wrap Up

Now, I’m going to get all biological on you. Now, everyone knows the moment when you wake up in a nice warm bed and the daunting moment when you realize you need to get out of bed into a cold room. That’s instinct from birth. I’m not going to go into much detail, but I hope you all understand when I say going from the womb into the doctor’s arms. Scientifically proven! Now, if getting from your warm bed is the problem, make sure you have something next to your bed you can put on to keep you warm. It can be slippers, socks, jumper, dressing gown, etc… Then sit in bed with these clothes on relax on your phone for about 5 min and just slowly work your way from being under the duvet to standing in your room.

 

  1. What’s the rush?

I’ve been in that position and I think to myself ‘Right Kels, you need to get ready for your day’ when honestly your day has already started from the moment your eyes opened. So don’t get out of bed and go straight to getting ready. Enjoy your morning and be thankful you have another day. So take some time to do something that makes you happy such as playing with your pet, go on your phone, go for a small walk or workout, dance to Beyonce (guilty). This will set a tone for your day since you’ve started your day on the right foot. Mornings are all about taking your time and not rushing since the mornings are a very important part of your day!

  1. Forget

This has helped me so much.

‘Forget the mistakes of yesterday and focus on the targets of today’

Start every day like it’s a fresh start. It doesn’t matter what mistakes you did yesterday or what you didn’t achieve yesterday just forget about it. It doesn’t even matter anymore what happened yesterday, its been and gone. Focus on the here and now, every morning I like to write a small targets list, which are things I want to do throughout the day and little targets to help me towards my big goals lists. If you haven’t noticed I’m a big fan of to do lists! This is one thing I live by, anyone who knows me will know that I only focus on the future and now. The past has been and gone.

 

Hope this helped in some way for you all to slowly turn into morning people!

If any of them work! Let know!

 

As Always

Kels

x

2 thoughts on “How to get out of bed and be a morning person!

Leave a Reply

