Kelsey’s Travels: Italy- Verona (1 Accommodation)

10887162625_dd7dbe5cf2_z

Hi!

This another segment of my travel series Kelsey’s Travels. Where I will take you along the journey of planning my 5 Countries in 5 Months plan. If you would like to catch up and read my last post about my Accommodation options for Rome, please check it out here!

Kelsey’s Travels: Italy-  Rome (1 Accommodation)

Now next up on my travels I will be going to Verona!

I am so excited to go to Verona since I am a drama student and one of my favourite plays of all time is Romeo and Juliet, which is set in Verona and it has been a dream of mine to see Juliet’s Balcony!

Now I know you can stay in Juliet’s suite, but I am trying to make this as budget friendly as possible. One thing I saw about Verona is there aren’t many hostels and it is quite on the pricey side therefore i’ve been searching high and low for the best prices for quality for accommodation.

Therefore I haven’t picked any hotels for Verona but I have picked an apartment I can rent and a B&B!

So lets get started!!

AirBnB

I love this website because it lets you find apartments which you can rent and feels like a home away from home. While I was looking for apartments in Verona I looked at prices in the high season so you all can get an average of prices. Now onto the apartments! I also wanted a balcony (just a side note preference)

Anita Garibaldi House £49 a night.

This cute little apartment only a walking distance to the heart of Verona. It has one queen bed and one sofa bed therefore it accommodates four people. In this apartments theres:

A Kitchen

Internet

TV

Essentials

Heating

Air Conditioning

Washing Machine

Free Parking

Iron

Hair Dryer

The apartment is so cosy and the balcony is the perfect place to drink coffee watching the sunrise and drinking wine watching the sunset. Or whichever way you prefer.

Ca’ LeCornacchie Suite Blu £57 a night

This sweetheart apartment accommodates two people and is an amazing apartment for a romantic break. Again, only a walking distance to the heart of Verona. It has a terrace balcony and a garden which is perfect and one of the most important things I am looking for in an apartment (I want a view!)

In this apartment theres:

A Kitchen

Essentials

Air Conditioning

Wifi

Pets Allowed

24 hour check in

Hangers

Hairdryer

Now, my last find I just fell in love with!

Villa Beatrice £75 per night

It is an eco friendly all organic B&B in Verona! The scenery is to die for and the fact that everything is organic makes it so special to me!

They have:

Wifi,

Air conditioning,

Hairdryer, robe and slippers,

Welcome drink and snack,

Bikes available to go see the sights,

Garden with an olive grove, hammocks, beach chairs and a barbecue area!

This B&B is one of the best ones I have ever seen and I think you all who are thinking of going to Verona should go check it out!

Hope you all are having a good day and let me know if you have any recommendations on places to stay in Verona!

Next: Kelsey’s Travel’s: Italy- Venice (1 Accommodation)

As Always

Kels

x

One thought on “Kelsey’s Travels: Italy- Verona (1 Accommodation)

Leave a Reply

