How To Have a Happy And Positive Summer

Hey everyone!

Summer is here and all us students are off home for the summer! Now, if you’re like me and you go to university in a city and live in the countryside it can be a bit of a culture shock and could get you down!

So here are my top 4 tips on how to be happy this summer!

NOW LETS GET HAPPY!

  1. Find A New Hobby

It can be anything! Learn a new instrument, learn a new language, cook, knit, exercise, dance! I’ve started hiking, cooking and learning Italian and  it keeps me occupied and at the end its a new skill!

2. Get A Job

Getting a job over summer will help time to go faster and get some dollar while you’re at it! Win Win! At the moment i’m working as a barmaid in the village pub and I love it! I know 80% of the customers and get to talk to them and I also only work nights so I have all day free to myself and have a night free a week and then I get to go out.

3. Start A Blog or Youtube Channel

Having your own platform is like your own little baby! Everything I do I think about my blog from inspiration to photo opportunities! Also the community that comes with it is so supportive and amazing!

4. Spend Time With Family And Friends

Being in University you obviously live far away from family and friends and when I come home I try and spend as much time with them as possible! Because once September comes around I wont see them that often again so I try and cherish these moments

I hope this helped and I hope you are always happy! You deserve it!

Love you

As Always

Kels

x

Leave a Reply

