How To Be More Feminine

Hi everyone!

Sorry it’s been a while! I’ve been in a bit of a rut with my blogging and youtube and life really! But i’m back and i’m trying to organise everything which is good! Now, one thing I used to never be was feminine. I wouldn’t call myself a tomboy but I was a country bumpkin. It’s only been recently i’ve become feminine, I don’t really know why it’s like I woke up one day and decided I wanted to be. So here are my tips on how I became more feminine!

Be Healthy

im2

If you read my last post which you can read here! You know i’ve been going to the gym almost everyday recently. For me, having a healthy body boosts my confidence and I feel good! I eat healthy and I do have a treat here and there. But, since being healthy my skin has gotten so much better, my face glows and I always get compliments on how good I look and how i’m glowing and how much energy I have.

Makeup

DSCF1913

DSCF1916

Now i’m not telling you to go overboard and spend your life savings on a highlighter! But having good clean makeup makes you look more put together. So don’t cake it up, find which eyeshadow compliments your eye colour, which eyebrow shape frames your eyes better, best eyeliner shape to make your eyes stand out, what foundation matches your skin tone (no orange!), most important for me contour to your face shape! Don’t follow the generic contour tutorials on youtube or anywhere else! I tried them and I looked weird! Find your face shape then find which contour techniques apply for your face shape. If you would like a post on this let me know in the comments!

Hair

DSCF1910

 

I’ve never dyed my hair in my life, I’m lucky enough to have natural light blonde hair but I make sure to go for trims and try not to use to much heat on my hair and try to keep my hair as healthy as possible with hair masks and oils!

Pride

DSCF1912

DSCF1935

Have pride in yourself, stand straight, bring your shoulders back and keep your head held high and mostly smile! My only tip in all of this is to be confident and have pride in yourself, wear clothing you’re most confident in be it them amazing heels or your cute dolly shoes! Just remember to smile and have fun! A confident girl is a admired one.

Love you all

As Always

Kels

x

 

4 thoughts on “How To Be More Feminine

  1. Can’t believe you don’t dye your hair! so lucky! I was unfrotunate enough to think that bleaching my hair was a good idea when I was in college and it took years to get rid of it and even now I had to have highlights 6 months ago to blend previous colours! I’ve since let my hair grow through winter and the sun is naturally highlighting it šŸ™‚ so glad I dont colour it anymore

    Like

    1. Nope, never! I think i’ve had highlights once for a wedding thats it. But the amount of times i’ve thought if I want to dye my hair but then i’d miss my natural hair so I was thinking about getting wigs but then thought I might look weird! My mind goes everywhere haha! Natural is always better! Glad you liked my post hun xxx

      Like

  2. Absolutely love your blog !!! I read everything you post and watch your you tube videos when you post them. Wish i had your confidence and style #lifestylegoals

    Like

Leave a Reply

