Three Best Lip Combinations //

The first product I ever used was a Lipstick, I was thirteen years old, and I asked my mother if I could start experimenting with makeup. She bought me a Rimmel nude lipstick and I remember wearing it to school feeling like the bees knees.

Since then my lipstick obsession grew, to this day my lipstick collection has been forever growing. Now, with the summer months approaching, I love to mix up my lip combinations and try out different types and textures to find what feels and looks great for the upcoming season. In this post I want to share my three best lip combinations for summer..

 

nude

 

The Ultimate Nude

MAC Lipstick: Velvet Teddy £16.50

NYX Liquid Suede: Soft Spoken £7.00

These two are a match made in heaven. We’ve all heard about MAC’s Velvet Teddy, the ultimate nude that has been raved about all over the blogging community. Although this lipstick is beautiful alone, by adding NYX Liquid Suede in Soft Spoken, your lips look more glossy, full, and smooth. This is the perfect everyday nude to compliment the boldest smoky eye or a natural everyday look.

ombre2

 

 

Gentle Ombre Obsessed

MAC Lipstick: Rebel (Satin Finish) £16.50

Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick: So Hap’pink £8.99

I found this lip combo on a whim. Looking at both shades I thought they would never match. But, by putting Rebel all over the lips and then just adding So Hap’pink on the inside of my lip and lightly pat to blend. This creates the most beautiful, vibrant ombre effect. Perfect for the festival season or to bring a pop of colour to a neutral eye. Or, if you just want a change for the office.

 

red

 

Rebellious Red

No7 Match Made Moisture Drench Lipstick: Soft Paprika £9.95

This is the best red I have found for cold toned pale skin (Story of my life). But, when I wear my fake tan, it looks just as beautiful. This colour can go from casual, to smart, to statement red. I’m now testing different lip liners to match, but nothing beats this lipstick by itself, which looks so flawless and elegant.

I hope you all enjoyed my three best lip combinations, let me know in the comments down below what your favorite lip combinations are or if you have tried any of these products.

Hope you all have a great day

As Always

Kels

x

 

 

Leave a Reply

