My Monthly Cultured Life

I’ve been thinking of starting this series for a while. Being a Drama student I love everything TV, films and books. So, i thought at the end of each month I would share my favorites and what I’ve been watching and give my opinion. If any of you have any recommendations make sure to leave them down below for me to check it out next month.

start.jpg

What am I listening to?...

Ed Sheeran – Divide

I know it’s been out for a month or two now but I always turn back to this album. I always end up dancing round my room to ‘Barcelona’, in my opinion this is Ed’s best album yet and there isn’t a song on the album that I don’t love.

Dan + Shay – Where it all began

You’ve got to love a bit of country. I found this duo a few years ago and I’ve just stumbled upon them again. I usually play their album when I get ready in the morning. It’s such a dance round your room, feel good, music. Tomorrow morning listen to this album and you will have such a positive start to your day.

California Dreamin’ by The Mammas & The Pappas

You’ve got to love a bit of 60s. Released in 1965 this song never gets old (can you tell I’m loving feel good music right now) I just love the vocals in this song so much. I’ve been loving feel good music so much recently since summer is now here. Music is one aspect of my life which can change my mood instantly!

If you want to see what I’m loving make sure to follow me on Spotify I’m currently loving my chilled afternoon playlist. I listen to it when I have my afternoon breaks or chilling out writing blog posts.

 

 

What am I reading?...

The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (a.k.a J.K Rowling)

Screen Shot 2017-06-29 at 14.23.20

This is a great summer read. It is a murder mystery book. I love to read this genre this time of year (yes I have certain genres I prefer in certain seasons). It starts of with an A-List model who has ‘fallen’ from her penthouse balcony and the police rule it off as a suicide but her family think otherwise. They employ Cormoran Strike to solve the case. It is a slow start but it does pick up quickly and you learn to love and hate some characters. This book is even better since it is written by J.K Rowling the woman who got me into reading as a child. This is a must read for the summer season!

 

What podcast am I loving?...

Happier with Gretchen Rubin

I have been listen to this podcast every night before i go to sleep, there are currently 193 episodes and in each episode Gretchen gives you one small thing to do each day to make your life more productive and happier. It helps you understand your own happiness! I love listening to this before I meditate, it puts me in a great mindset before I go to sleep and I wake up the next day more motivated and clear. Make sure to check it out.

 

What films have I loved?...

Lights Out

This is for all my horror fanatics. When I saw the trailer I thought it was going to be another horror where all the best bits are in the trailer. But, its not! There’s so many twists and turns and backstories. I watched it with Momma and if Momma Day (who is a horror expert) enjoyed it then it must be good. The film stars Teresa Palmer who is becoming one of my favorite actresses this year since she is in two of my favorite films this month.

Hacksaw Ridge

My dad suggested we put this on and I wasn’t to sure since I’m not the biggest fan or army/ war films. But, my gosh. I laughed, cried my heart out and was on the edge of my seat the whole time. This film is based on a true story on the life of Pfc. Desmond T. Doss. Andrew Garfield plays the lead, and there was no one better for the part and Teresa Palmer plays his partner. It is the story of Desmond T. Doss a very religious man from a small town and doesn’t believe in killing even during the war. He joins the army during the World War Two and refuses to carry firearms or weapons and you follow his journey during the war. I cried so much during this film and I cannot stress enough how much you all need to see this film.

Which TV series have i been loving?...

Gossip Girl

I have gone back to my school times. Since it is available on Netflix I’ve been watching it from the start and I have fallen in love with Chuck Bass all over again. Honestly, he will be my future husband and the actor Ed Westwick is British! How perfect. I haven’t had much time to watch TV recently due to work and blogging and settling back home in Wales (if you read my last blog post). So I’ve just been putting an episode or two on every day or two. I haven’t really watched anything else (sorry Love Island lovers).

 

Who is my current Instagram Crush?....

Easton_Fashionlogy

 

Screen Shot 2017-06-29 at 14.32.49Screen Shot 2017-06-29 at 14.33.00

I know it’s a bit cheesy to choose my boyfriends Instagram. But, I’m so proud of how far he has come on his Instagram blogging journey. Trust me guys he’s a complete fashion junkie. Make sure to go follow and share the love and say I sent you there. He always uploads the latest men’s fashion trends. To be honest he has better fashion taste than me.

 

I hope you all enjoyed my monthly cultured life. Let me know if you’re enjoying these posts and I will keep doing them each month. Much love guys and I’ll see you all in July.

As Always

Kels

x

Leave a Reply

