5 Types Of Negative People You Need To Get Rid Of.

Hi everyone, long time no speak. As you all can tell from the title of this post, I’ve been having a what I call (Miranda Reference) ‘life clear out’ I’ve been deleting people on Facebook that I’m not in contact with and I’ve been cutting ties with negative people in my life. It took some time to realize who were the negative people surrounding me, but the bottom line of it all and the question I asked myself was: Who is adding to my life and who is taking? So I’m going to share with you 5 types of negative people you need to get rid of in your life.

1. The Bring Me Downs

This person’s theme song is ‘anything you can do I can do better, I can do anything better than you’. Any achievements you have made or goals you have reached, they have always done something better, they will bring you down and take away the confidence you have gained from your achievements by making themselves look bigger. They always need to be center of attention and bring you down by making themselves look better. These people do not inspire you or motivate you, they bring you down to make themselves look better. Cut the tie.

2. I’ll Be There For You (or maybe not)

These people will always come up to you with their problems (which is what friends are for), but that’s all they talk to you for, to complain and spill their negativity onto you but, when it comes to you and your problems they don’t want to hear it. They don’t have the time, and the next day you get a text of them coming to you with their problems. Cut the tie.

3. No, no, no, no

Now, this ‘friend’ doesn’t like any idea that comes from you mouth. Anything you suggest or any opinion you have they don’t like or don’t agree with. From what do on a night out to what food you order for yourself. They will always disagree and make you feel inferior. Cut the tie.

4. Why You Always Lying

To be honest, who wants a liar in their lives? Not me. You will text them to see if they fancy a coffee and they say they are sick, but you just checked your other friends snapchat and see they are out shopping together. Any form of lie is not god in any relationship. Nope. Cut the Tie.

5. Bad Mouth, Get Out

Your out of a coffee and they always talk about their other friends badly behind their back to you, but the next day they are arm in arm on a night out having a cocktails with the very same person they bad mouthed acting like best friends. Most likely they are talking badly about you to them. No thank you. Cut the tie.

 

There are plenty more which I can talk about, so let me know if you would like me to do a Part 2. There will also be a blog post soon on how to actually get over negative friends once you have cut the ties so make sure to look out for that one.

All the best guys

As Always

Kels

x

 

Leave a Reply

